WARWICKSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

An Extraordinary meeting of the Warwickshire Police and Crime Panel will be held on <u>Wednesday 31 July 2013 at 3.30 pm</u> in Committee Room 2, Shire Hall, Warwick, CV34 4RR

AGENDA

1. Apologies for absence.

2. Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-pecuniary Interests

3. Confirmatory Hearing – Chief Executive

The Panel will put questions to the Police and Crime Commissioner's proposed appointee for Chief Executive.

4. Any other items of urgent business.

To consider any other items that the Chair considers are urgent.

5. Exclusion of the public

To consider passing the following resolution:

'That members of the public be excluded from the meeting for the item mentioned below on the grounds that their presence would involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Schedule 12A of Part 1 of the Local Government Act 1972'.

6. Confirmatory Hearing – Chief Executive

Panel deliberation on proposed appointment.

JIM GRAHAM Chief Executive Shire Hall Warwick July 2013

Membership

Councillor Nicola Davies	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Michael Doody (Vice Chair)	Warwick District Council
Councillor Peter Fowler	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Dennis Harvey (Chair)	Nuneaton & Bedworth Council
Councillor Phillip Morris-Jones	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Peter Morson	North Warwickshire Borough Council
Councillor Derek Poole	Rugby Borough Council
Councillor Gillian Roache	Stratford on Avon District Council
Councillor Jenny Fradgley	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor June Tandy	Warwickshire County Council

Co-opted independent members:

Bob Malloy

Robin Verso

Enquiries regarding these agenda papers should be made to Janet Purcell, Democratic Services Manager, Law & Governance, Resources Group Tel: 01926 413716 E-mail: janetpurcell@warwickshire.gov.uk